The Student Room Group

I am struggling with GCSE Maths.

I am a Y13 student and deciding what I want to do after Sixth Form. I was considering the idea of Uni but I haven't applied for UCAS or anything and I'm not sure that I will be ready for it..

But most Uni's want a C at least in Maths anyway and I just don't know how I will get it this year. I have tried really hard to get it but I only end up getting a F or a G as a final grade even if I think I did well. It's okay to laugh :P

I've always been in the bottom set of Maths since learning it in Primary School and this is essentially my last year to get it, as my Sixth Form said they would banish the idea of letting people do Y14, and I'd have to do it elsewhere.

I am mildly Autistic, and a lot of people with Autism or Aspergers are skilled in Numerical things but not me. Whether this plays a role I don't know, but I'm just worried now at this stage about whether it will affect my choices in further education.
(edited 10 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Songbird595
I am a Y13 student and deciding what I want to do after Sixth Form. I was considering the idea of Uni but I haven't applied for UCAS or anything and I'm not sure that I will be ready for it..

But most Uni's want a C at least in Maths anyway and I just don't know how I will get it this year. I have tried really hard to get it but I only end up getting a F or a G as a final grade even if I think I did well. It's okay to laugh :P

I've always been in the bottom set of Maths since learning it in Primary School and this is essentially my last year to get it, as my Sixth Form said they would banish the idea of letting people do Y14, and I'd have to do it elsewhere.

I am mildly Autistic, and a lot of people with Autism or Aspergers are skilled in Numerical things but not me. Whether this plays a role I don't know, but I'm just worried now at this stage about whether it will affect my choices in further education.