The Student Room Group
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website

Adult nursing

I have an interview in February for adult nursing at hull uni, could anyone give me any advice on what sort of face to face questions they may ask?
Thanks
Reply 1
Hi Becky, I am a first year student nurse adult branch. Well done on getting an interview.

It is not as bad as you think it is going to be, the interviewers make you feel at ease and ask you questions like why do you want to be a nurse, what does it mean to be a human being, have at any time you been in control of a situation things like that but it may of changed.

The course is amazing very hard work and stressful but great with it. I have had the best four months ever. We just had a big exam and handed in a 4000 word assignment !! We off for 11 days now till we go on placement.

You can ask me anything you want I will help best I can.
Good luck
Louise xx

Posted from TSR Mobile
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by Louisex37
Hi Becky, I am a first year student nurse adult branch. Well done on getting an interview.

It is not as bad as you think it is going to be, the interviewers make you feel at ease and ask you questions like why do you want to be a nurse, what does it mean to be a human being, have at any time you been in control of a situation things like that but it may of changed.

The course is amazing very hard work and stressful but great with it. I have had the best four months ever. We just had a big exam and handed in a 4000 word assignment !! We off for 11 days now till we go on placement.

You can ask me anything you want I will help best I can.
Good luck

Louise xx

Posted from TSR Mobile

Hi! Sorry to bother you!