The Student Room Group

Learning German at Goethe

Hey

I am a business and languages ( French and Spanish) student at Strathclyde, but i have always wanted to learn German.

I have done some reasearch into this and found that there is a Goethe Institut in my city. I want to enrol into a course but not sure if this is the right one. SO if anyone has can they comment on if the teaching is good and wherether not it was value for money.

Any advice is appreciated :biggrin:

Note: I have no previous knowledge in German.
Hi there,

While you're waiting for an answer, did you know we have 300,000 study resources that could answer your question in TSR's Learn together section?

We have everything from Teacher Marked Essays to Mindmaps and Quizzes to help you with your work. Take a look around.

If you're stuck on how to get started, try creating some resources. It's free to do and can help breakdown tough topics into manageable chunks. Get creating now.

Thanks!

Not sure what all of this is about? Head here to find out more.
Reply 2
I've heard lots of positive reports about them but I have to say my experience was really negative. The teacher was a native speaker and really nice, the group was medium sized (around 10 people) and the Goethe Institut does have a great reputation (some unis will even accept their B2 certificate instead of an A Level, to give you an idea of how credible they are).