The Student Room Group

How to deal with manipulative "game-playing" at university?

This will be a very long textwall, but I'd really appreciate any good inputs that you guys have to give, so please bear with me.

I'm currently a chemistry student at uni, and for the past two years, I've had to deal with an incredibly annoying member of my tutorial group (7 people).

He's incredibly manipulative and prone to hypocrisy and temper tantrums (I will call him person A). To help you get an idea of what I mean, I will list out of the problems both I/we (the PT group) have had to deal with.

Year 1:

During all our organic chemistry practicals where we've had to work in twos and threes, he's incredibly anal, he insists on working at the fastest possible pace for him (not allowing me a couple of minutes to think the experiment through), as a slightly clumsy person in nature, when dealing with test-tubes, etc, I like to take my time (reasonably, I don't mean stalling or anything), however, he has, on several occasions, shoved me off, telling me to sit at the bench.

I have told him that paired practicals are a team thing, but he simply states that I'm too slow for him (we usually finish around 1pm on a practical that has a timeslot between 10-3pm, most others finish at 2pm). This has lead to me being chastised by the supervisor on most occasions, thankfully, the group pairings were shuffled, however, we are often shuffled between members of the tutorial anyway.