The Student Room Group

Retaking AS-Levels alongside A2

Hi,

I am studying Biology, Chemistry and Maths but I am looking to resit all 3 of my Maths modules alongside Unit 2 of Biology and Chemistry.

I was wondering if any of you have any tips on how to manage resitting my AS-level modules alongside my A2 exams. How should I go about revising (or in some cases relearning) for my AS exams from now until the exam period I have already done a small amount for each subject.

Thanks

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi, im retaking AS Chemistry alongside A2 Chemistry. I'm sitting in the AS Lessons and find it a million times easier than before. Maybe you cpuld ask your teachers if you could sit in the lessons.

However I do think that you're taking too much on. 5 resits is alot plus you'll have your A2 modules. I'd rethink about resitting all of them unless you're absolutel sure you can handle them all.

I'm only resitting two exams (both AS chemistry exams) and that means that I have 10 exams in the summer!(inc. 2 GS exams) which is ALOT so it'll be more for you. :/
Reply 2
Original post by Nabihah
Hi, im retaking AS Chemistry alongside A2 Chemistry. I'm sitting in the AS Lessons and find it a million times easier than before. Maybe you cpuld ask your teachers if you could sit in the lessons.

However I do think that you're taking too much on. 5 resits is alot plus you'll have your A2 modules. I'd rethink about resitting all of them unless you're absolutel sure you can handle them all.

I'm only resitting two exams (both AS chemistry exams) and that means that I have 10 exams in the summer!(inc. 2 GS exams) which is ALOT so it'll be more for you. :/

Thanks for your reply, I don't really have much of a choice in terms of resitting as I need to resit these modules as I significantly underperformed and I need to resit them to meet any potential offer. I have sat in some AS maths classes but I found they moved too slowly as I wasn't learning from afresh.
Reply 3