The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

Entrance Exam(UGAA)

I am an applicant from India that has recently received an offer to write the UGAA on March 4.
Right now, the only thing I know about these exams would be the past papers. So, I would really like to know some books that discuss this exam in detail. Also, I would love to talk to some people who have written this examination.
I am not very familiar with what the format or style of UK essays are. I have never written a précis before.
:smile:
All help would be appreciated!

Scroll to see replies

I am in the same situation! Any help will be very appreciated!
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
Reply 2
Original post by ^ForTheDream^
I am in the same situation! Any help will be very appreciated!

Where are you from? Was hoping for people with experience, seems like I am going to get only more people like myself! :biggrin:
I am from Romania. How about you?
Reply 4
I am from India as I mentioned earlier. I have my Physics final examinations(the one that I get a conditional on) on the very next day. And, in most likely even if I do clear the UGAA, I will have to achieve above 95 in each and every subject. :/
Reply 5
I'm an Italian Law applicant and I have to sit the exam too!
Reply 6
Wow. Last year 100 wrote it and approximately 15% get in. (LSE website)
Reply 7
Few chances...
which course did you apply for?
Reply 8
L101 Economics. My english is not the best on the spot. What about you?
Reply 9
When did you guys apply? Also another question, do you know if there are any applicants who are taking different than IB or A-Levels examination and haven't been asked to sit the UGAA?
Reply 10
I applied on 15 January. Nope. I am not sure about the applicants with local board systems.

When did you apply and where are you from?
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 11
Applied on 2nd January. I am from Poland.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 12