The Student Room Group

AQA AS Geography 12th May and 16th May 2014

Poll

What is your current grade?

I am studying this and haven't seen a thread on it.Please comment below about how the course is going, where you are going on your field trip etc.I think that it seems ridiculous how some of the Unit 2 papers have Maths in and some don't because those sorts of things would severely affect your grades(for people like me easy but a lot of people find maths hard who study Geography find Maths hard).I would also like to know where the picture below is(I am confused between Inner City(flats),Suburbs(lots of semi-detached houses) and Rural-Urban Fringe(lots of green space).

http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=2677981 (Unofficial Mark Scheme)
(edited 9 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
bump
Geography's going okay for me. I took it as a 5th AS with the intention of dropping it once I'd decided between that and Further Maths, but never got to that point and so have just stuck with it. Bit pointless dropping it now, considering as we've nearly finished the course. Rivers and Coasts is fairly straightforward, Population less so. Too many case studies! I find all the Geopolitics of Energy really interesting, but I can't seem to get above 12 or 13 out of 15 when we practise the longer questions. :frown:
Is the picture above from the population topic? Looks like suburbs to me, but I'm not 100% convinced. Which optional modules are you taking? :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by drowninginsound