The Student Room Group

The good Accounting Unis

Hello
I need your help in this one
Im lost
Im an IB student
Heading for my last year
and i am wanting to do accounting and dive straight into my ACA. Its definite what i want and im sure
some questions
1) what are the good unis for Accounting and for an ACA afterwards
2) the university must be reputable (reasonably not oxford style, because im from far away and a good name in jobs is the thing that gets you around) and in a good city/town.
3) Im international and was woundering, when is the best time to apply for ucas?
4) how likely am i to get an unconditional offer from a typical offer of 33 and a predicted grade of around 35-36?
5) i got 'Highest Honors in Business Management' and 'Highest Honors in Math Studies" not methods unfortunately:frown: how valuable is that to the application is math studies going to degrade me in an accounting application?

THANK YOU THANK YOU ALL FOR READING
I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME... IM DESPERATE
THAAAAAAANXXX

Regards,
Hashem

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I'm sure a good degree from one of these universities would be adequate:
http://www.russellgroup.ac.uk/index1.html
Reply 2
Thanks Moofie
But to be frank i didnt get anything out of the link
still know nothing about my questions
PLEASE HELP:frown:

Regards
Hashem
Reply 3
Hi, u should also try Bath and Loughborough. These two are newer to the scene but have very good degrees/reputations and both offer placements which will help you in the long run.
Reply 4
Loughborough is 36... too dangerous to hang on to
As for Bath, i hear its a good uni, but i dont like the loation
:P
Thanks everybody... need more info though!

Regards,
Hashem
Reply 5
LSE & Warwick have two very good Accounting and Finance Degrees.
A bit lower down perhaps might be: Nottingham, Durham, Bristol, Manchester, Loughborough and Bath.
Singh_87
LSE & Warwick have two very good Accounting and Finance Degrees.