The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

UCL deferred entry application-related Q (so sorry it turned out so long!)

Hi, hello, forum, I'm Steph and I'm brand new at TSR. And also not sure if this is even posted in the right forum and section. Sorry for that.
I hope to make new friends around here, have my questions answered, be able to answer any questions of yours, and, aye, there goes my first post! Lol, even though I've been actively following certain threads for over half a year now. :smile:

There's no denyin', a stalker isn't too strong a word to call me.

Being an international EU student, I've applied to a few universities in Europe, for their respective Undergraduate Programmes and I haven't yet sent any applications for UK universities. The truth is, even from the very beginning, I more or less totally dismissed any chance of being accepted at a more prestigious university in UK and therefore didn't really make a stronger effort to improve my GPA or make a real attempt to fit in their deadlines.

The only one on the island I actually e-mailed and expressed an open interest to was Aberdeen, and they completely slaughtered whatever that was left of my hopes of ever being considered. That happened the beginning of this month, so I guess it's pretty self-explanatory, huh?

I also imagine my GPA played a significant part as well.

After a hefty dose of consideration, however, (ah, those wisdom-filled epiphanies with their perpetual tendency of hitting a wee bit too late) I figured I should probably give it a go, no matter how minimal my chances would be at this point.