The Student Room Group

Sussex or nottingham for development economics ?

Hey,

I need to finalize my university for studying MSc Development economics (2014) and I've short-listed them down to sussex (NOT IDS) and nottingham. I am an international student and hence I get all information regarding the course and university from the internet.

I would be really really grateful if I could have your inputs regarding the above mentioned course and universities. Which one has a stronger economics faculty and better reputation, especially for this course ? Also, placement matters too, but since I'm an international student I don't have particularly high hopes for that.

In case it matters, I don't intend to purse a PhD as of now. Maybe in a couple of years.

Really appreciate any help you can give me.
Thank you !
Reply 1
Comon people, help a girl here ! pleaseee

tell me something..anything !!
For anything related to development studies Sussex is one of the very best in the country. Sussex, then.
Reply 3
Original post by cambio wechsel
For anything related to development studies Sussex is one of the very best in the country. Sussex, then.

Yes, I understand that. But would you say the same if I were to tell you that this course is with the school of business, management and economics and not IDS ?
Reply 4
Original post by khush_g
Hey,

I need to finalize my university for studying MSc Development economics (2014) and I've short-listed them down to sussex (NOT IDS) and nottingham. I am an international student and hence I get all information regarding the course and university from the internet.

I would be really really grateful if I could have your inputs regarding the above mentioned course and universities. Which one has a stronger economics faculty and better reputation, especially for this course ? Also, placement matters too, but since I'm an international student I don't have particularly high hopes for that.