The Student Room Group

Uxbridge College

I've applied to go to the college starting in September. I was just wondering if anyone here already goes and what the college on the whole is like.

Also will it be hard for me to make new friends? Im only asking because im enrolling for my last year, so the class I'll be with will have already known each other for a year, and I'll just. ..be ....there...

Any help would be hugely appreciated.
Bump
Original post by Just Another Girly
I've applied to go to the college starting in September. I was just wondering if anyone here already goes and what the college on the whole is like.

Also will it be hard for me to make new friends? Im only asking because im enrolling for my last year, so the class I'll be with will have already known each other for a year, and I'll just. ..be ....there...

Any help would be hugely appreciated.

Hey! I'm also thinking of applying there for September for A2. What u planning on studying?
I studied there for both AS and A2 back in 2006-08 so cannot really say. It should not be too difficult though hopefully but it all depends on the type of people there right now and yourself.

It most probably has changed from my time, but I quite liked experiencing college life and it was a change from secondary school. Similar to university life with lectures from 9am - 5pm most days, except Wednesdays which are half days.
Original post by lovekitty123
Hey! I'm also thinking of applying there for September for A2. What u planning on studying?

I applied and got in :woo:
I put myself down for
-travel and tourism
-Sociology

What about you?
Original post by Just Another Girly
I applied and got in :woo:
I put myself down for
-travel and tourism
-Sociology

What about you?

I haven't applied yet but if I decide to, I'll be continuing A2 chemistry biology and maths

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by lovekitty123
I haven't applied yet but if I decide to, I'll be continuing A2 chemistry biology and maths