The Student Room Group

What graphs to draw for Statistics Controlled Assessment?

[DELETED]
(edited 3 years ago)
Welcome to TSR.
I've moved this to the maths forum for you.
Original post by domdomrys
x

Hiya,

Because this is a controlled assessment, we cannot tell you what diagram you should draw, however, we can help you in drawing the diagram once you have decided which one to draw.

Hope this helps and serves as guidance to both you and other users.
Original post by HarryMWilliams
Hiya,

Because this is a controlled assessment, we cannot tell you what diagram you should draw, however, we can help you in drawing the diagram once you have decided which one to draw.

Hope this helps and serves as guidance to both you and other users.

Alright, thanks anyway. I mainly wanted to know if drawing a more complex graph would give me more marks or a higher grade, but I finished the CA and it's all good now.
Reply 4
Original post by domdomrys
First of all, hello all! This is my first time writing on this forum ;D

Anyway, I picked Edexcel Statistics as a additional GCSE and currently over the Easter period we were given a controlled assessment to do about cars. I decided to investigate how age of the car affects its price with a comparison to a different city apart from mine, and I have so far collected all the data I need but I have trouble as to what diagrams to draw.