The Student Room Group
Students at work, Bath Spa University
Bath Spa University
Bath

Which Accommodation???

Hiya. Im in the process of deciding which accommodation to apply and need some advice. I'll be study English Literature and will be on Newton Park Campus, and can't decide whether it's a better idea to live on campus or off? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Cheers!
Hello, I'm at the end of my first year at Bath Spa and lived in Waterside court, off campus. I feel like this was the best for me as it was the cheapest but had an en suite and is still really nice. It's close to town and other shops so you don't need to worry about bus times or taxis when coming back from a night out. It also means you can just pop around the corner to Tesco or Sainsbury's for food instead of the SU shop which is limited and not as cheap! :smile:
Students at work, Bath Spa University
Bath Spa University
Bath
Hi,

I graduated from Bath Spa last year (but loved it so much I am going back for post-grad study in September!! :smile:)...

I lived in Charlton Court in my first year- next door to Waterside that was mentioned, so again off-campus... It wasn't actually my first choice, but in hindsight I am really glad I lived off campus.

The way I always thought of it was it is a bit like being at school- living in the town, close to shops, supermarkets, other 'stuff' and then you get the bus to travel in to uni. You will undoubtedly spend more time out of lectures and seminars than you will in them.

It's also easier to get home from a night out if you live off-campus (bear in mind that the campus isn't actually in Bath)... And as well as that buses to campus are only about one an hour at weekends, which could prove annoying after a while- although like I say I didn't actually live on campus and those who did coped so either way it'll work out.