The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
spamking
I'm 16 and need urgent work as I have NO work experience at all, I'm bored at home and I need some savings. I'm going to try McDonald's tomorrow, but the thing is I've never cooked before. Will this be an issue?

Thanks.

Is this a joke? :rolleyes:
Reply 2
No it won't be an issue. Anyway, you may never work in the kitchen you may be stationed at the front counter.
Reply 3
lapsaJ
Is this a joke? :rolleyes:

Why would it be a joke?
LOL!!!!

EDIT: "LOL!!!" doesnt quite cover it...
Reply 5
spamking
Why would it be a joke?

Have you ever stepped foot inside a McDonalds?
Reply 6
lapsaJ
Have you ever stepped foot inside a McDonalds?

I was thinking maybe it'd be possible to work at the counter:confused:
Reply 7
spamking
I was thinking maybe it'd be possible to work at the counter:confused:

You still didn't answer my question.
Reply 8
lapsaJ
You still didn't answer my question.

I dont have to.
Reply 9
Well you obviously haven't then. So do you know what they sell?
I don't think you need to learn how to properly cook to work at McDonald's.... they should provide adequate training if they think that you are suitable for the post.
Reply 11
lapsaJ
Well you obviously haven't then. So do you know what they sell?

Thats a tough one....hmmmmmm...err lets see, do they sell, err..computer parts?:rolleyes:

Thanks 'Danny5876' and 'verticalforce' for the decent replies.
Reply 12
spamking
Thats a tough one....hmmmmmm...err lets see, do they sell, err..computer parts?:rolleyes:

Thanks 'Danny5876' and 'verticalforce' for the decent replies.

Well you obviously don't then. If you knew what they sold you'd know they don't 'cook'. It's hardly rocket science throwing some fries into some oil is it? I wouldn't call that cooking personally.