The Student Room Group

Distance Learning - Law Degree/LLB - Recommendations

Hi,

I am a mature student looking into the possibility of doing an Law Degree / LLB around my current job

I feel that distance learning would be the most suitable option, as it would allow me the ability to fit the study into my spare time.

Have looked at both Open University and BPP so far, both of whom seem to have reasonable offerings

Has anyone any recommendations as to the above and other learning providers/unis that offer this type of study method?

Many thanks
Original post by gmgohara
Hi,

I am a mature student looking into the possibility of doing an Law Degree / LLB around my current job

I feel that distance learning would be the most suitable option, as it would allow me the ability to fit the study into my spare time.

Have looked at both Open University and BPP so far, both of whom seem to have reasonable offerings

Has anyone any recommendations as to the above and other learning providers/unis that offer this type of study method?

Many thanks

Hi gmgohara,

It's great to see that you're looking to study your LLB with us. I know you've had a look at our course but are there any questions that you have around the course?

Let us know as we're happy to help :smile:

Thanks
Tom
Hi gmgohara,

Saw your post - we think the most important thing is to choose the provider that's right for you. In the meantime, here's some information on our part-time law degree that may help:

Our part-time law degree is available to study at our London Bloomsbury and Birmingham centres and combines two days a week evening attendance with online webinars at the weekend, which are recorded and can be viewed at any time find out more.