The Student Room Group

Anxious, Stressed, Depressed and Constantly Feeling Sick

Hi Guys,

For the last week I've been feeling incredibly stressed and anxious and its making me really depressed. I left my dissertation fairly late and I know its poor. I'm doing okay averagely, and if I get a 65, what I'm averaging, in my exam and last piece of coursework (I'm in my final year), I need a 45 in my dissertation to scrape a 2:1. However, it's really incredibly poor and I've found a plethora of grammar mistakes and reference mistakes (wrong dates, not in bibliography) and I honestly feel the work I produced constitutes a fail. Moreover, I'm really worried that my referencing errors will lead to me being disciplined for plagiarism.

Even though its been submitted, I keep checking it every day and finding mistakes and it's making me feel sicker and sicker. I know I need to forget about it but I just can't. I've got a deadline for my last essay on Thursday but I'm really not in the right frame of mind to do it. I'm feeling completely worthless.

Anyway have any ideas on how to get rid of this feeling? I'm not really sure what to do.

Thanks
Reply 1
Original post by Euonyn
Hi Guys,

For the last week I've been feeling incredibly stressed and anxious and its making me really depressed. I left my dissertation fairly late and I know its poor. I'm doing okay averagely, and if I get a 65, what I'm averaging, in my exam and last piece of coursework (I'm in my final year), I need a 45 in my dissertation to scrape a 2:1. However, it's really incredibly poor and I've found a plethora of grammar mistakes and reference mistakes (wrong dates, not in bibliography) and I honestly feel the work I produced constitutes a fail. Moreover, I'm really worried that my referencing errors will lead to me being disciplined for plagiarism.