The Student Room Group

Regents University London

Hello!
I'm thinking about going to this university to study in the business school doing a finance degree. Does anyone know anything about Regents? I understand it's a very international university but I'm wondering what it's like for a British Student?
Any insight would be appreciated.
Many Thanks
Hi there,
My name is Tom, I'm currently studying on the Global Business with Sustainability pathway in Regent's University. It's very interesting being here as a british student, as indeed with a great amount of the student body being international it does make you a bit of a small select group. However, it's not a bad thing that the majority of the students are international as it helps you to understand other cultures better and also make lots of different friends from many different parts of the world, which is interesting as you can hear their views on news topics happening in their countries. If you have more questions feel free to ask :smile:

Tom
Reply 2
Thanks Tom!
I've been trying to contact Regents with a couple of questions but I haven't been able to get a definitive answer.. So i hope you don't mind if I ask you a couple more questions? You may not be able to give me an answer but it's worth a shot!
I can't seem to find any statistics on Regents, however I assume this is largely based upon it being a private university. Obviously I would be going largely for the experience, and contacts however how do you feel Regents is viewed to say potential employers?
Also my tariff points come to around 320 points, I'm looking at doing a finance degree. I'm finding it very difficult to get definitive entry requirements, however if I were to apply for the 3 year course, do you think it is likely if my requirements were too low whether they would allow me to do a foundation degree first?

Many Thanks
Edward
Original post by ted06
Thanks Tom!