The Student Room Group

Ok, desperate advice needed, this could be vital to my life

I'm an as level student and in my chemistry (aqa) i got 209/300 which is a c. Now 210/300 is a b. I went into college and said can i send this off for a remark and 3 teachers were dead agaisnt the idea. None of these teachers were science teachers. Now surely ive got a good chance of getting a b if i ask for a remark right?
im worried:frown:
plz help

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
there is always a chance your paper could get downmarked if u send it back off. if ur only doing as level then the actual grade doesnt matter its the marks that count so i would worry yourself.
Reply 2
sarah285
there is always a chance your paper could get downmarked if u send it back off. if ur only doing as level then the actual grade doesnt matter its the marks that count so i would worry yourself.

yer but if im one off a b, so im well into a c in other words, thus its unlikely i will go down to a d. I mean it would save me a resit to get my b possibly dont u tink.
hopefully they will at least find you a mark to take you to a B whereas you would have to loose many marks to go down a grade further. in short- dont listen to your teachers and get a remark. it is not guaranteed but i think its worth the risk.
morgo
yer but if im one off a b, so im well into a c in other words, thus its unlikely i will go down to a d. I mean it would save me a resit to get my b possibly dont u tink.

The only reason you should do a resit is if you think you could substantially improve: ie not just get a B by one or two marks, but get a solid B, surely?