The Student Room Group

Pharmacy Applicants 2015

I would just like to know who might be thinking of applying for pharmacy this year. I am currently in year 12 going to year 13 this september and it would be helpful if perhaps current uni students post on this thread and applicants share their experiences. Thanks all!
i am currently studying Chemistry Biology Maths and English Language with the hopes of dropping English Language for year 13.
my GCSE's were 2A*, 7A's and 2B's.
I am predicted AAAA, however at A level year 13 i hope to achieve at least 1 A* at a level.
Update: I achieved AAAB (B in english language which I'm dropping anyway!!) I have above 80% in Chemistry, Biology and Maths.

Further Update!!!! : I Have firmed Kings College London!!!

Even Further Update!!!! IVE GOT INTO KINGS! I GOT A*AA
(edited 8 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

I'm not actually at uni yet but going up in september, so the application process is still fresh in my head, so yeah if you've got any general questions or ones about Notts/Birmingham/Keele/Manchester/Aston/Durham I'm happy to help :smile:
Reply 2
Thank you! i would love to know more about Nottingham uni as i have heard that it is one of the best on the country for pharmacy research! Which uni are you going to then? also, how was the interview experience and what kind of pharmacy questions did they ask you? do you mind if i know your grades? :colondollar:
(edited 9 years ago)
Original post by Sarrah17
Thank you! i would love to know more about Nottingham uni as i have heard that it is one of the best on the country for pharmacy research! Which uni are you going to then? also, how was the interview experience and what kind of pharmacy questions did they ask you? do you mind if i know your grades? :colondollar: