The Student Room Group

Dentistry in Romania

Why study dentistry in Romania (Iasi)

Hey, I am currently studying dentistry in Iasi, Romania and I want to give you guys some reasons to study in UMF Iasi

1) Low tuition fees (5000 euro or £4200)
2) Low living costs
3) No pre-exam
4) Low grade requirements (but you need to apply early and need someone to do this for you)
5) Student City (there are so many universities in Iasi that you have this student atmosphere about the city)
6) Cheap flights to and from
7) Education standard very high - (you have to be hard-working)
8) Recognised by the british dental and british medical council
9) No exams after finishing, your degree is equivalent to a UK degree
10) 6 years with long holidays
11) Possible to get exemptions if you have studied some modules prior e.g. some people may have studied pharmacy or biomedical sciences, or bioengineering, or medical engineering, or some other form of science subject

Get in touch with me to start your application!

Cheers
Original post by whynotromania?

Hey, I am currently studying dentistry in Iasi, Romania and I want to give you guys some reasons to study in UMF Iasi

2) Low living costs
3) No pre-exam
4) Low grade requirements (but you need to apply early and need someone to do this for you)
5) Student City (there are so many universities in Iasi that you have this student atmosphere about the city)
11) Possible to get exemptions if you have studied some modules prior e.g. some people may have studied pharmacy or biomedical sciences, or bioengineering, or medical engineering, or some other form of science subject

Cheers

What do you mean by exemptions exactly (Number 11)?
So for example I know students who had studied "Biomedical Sciences" in the UK prior to coming to Romania. So they did not have to do the following subjects which is required in the first year of dentistry:

Histology
Physiology
Genetics
Cell Biology