The Student Room Group
Graduation day, University of Glasgow
University of Glasgow
Visit website

1st Year Uni Accommodation at The Uni of Glasgow

Hello, just been offered accommodation at Firhill Court with The Uni of Glasgow. At first I was happy with this but after doing some research I'm starting to panic... I've seen that it's not just Uni of Glasgow Students staying there (people from other Unis/Colleges and even non-students) and I was worried that this might make it difficult to meet people and friends from my own uni? Also I haven't really seen people post about it on here so I'm curious as to what it's actually like to live there? I'm a student coming from North East England so don't really know Glasgow or the best places to be. Would really appreciate any replies on this so I can stop stressing a bit haha, thank you
Reply 1
Well, I'm not even moving into student accommodation. I have a flat lined up in Partick, which is about 20 mins walk from the uni. But I'm not concerned about being unable to make friends or have people to hang out with. I imagine I will meet people from my lectures, classes and at various societies and such. Particularly at these places as presumably they will share similar interests to me. Therefore I am not worrying about this as I don't see myself spending a great deal of time away from the uni, libraries and pubs.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Graduation day, University of Glasgow
University of Glasgow
Visit website
Original post by emilie_riley
Hello, just been offered accommodation at Firhill Court with The Uni of Glasgow. At first I was happy with this but after doing some research I'm starting to panic... I've seen that it's not just Uni of Glasgow Students staying there (people from other Unis/Colleges and even non-students)

I'm just curious... Where did you read about it?
Reply 3
Original post by Harksar