The Student Room Group
Students on campus at Queen Mary, University of London
Queen Mary, University Of London
London

Queen mary postgraduate 2014/2015

what course would everyone be studying??

Anyone studying management??

Anyone looking for someone to share an accommodation with

whats the best place to look for an accommodation outside campus . thanks

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi,

I'm a student from Brazil and I have received an offer from QMUL for the MA Linguistics programme.

As an international student, I've applied for accommodation at zebra housing, which offers housing for very reasonable prices in great locations. But I think I'll go to Goodenough College.

Are you from the UK?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Students on campus at Queen Mary, University of London
Queen Mary, University Of London
London
Reply 2
Original post by lomeu
Hi,

I'm a student from Brazil and I have received an offer from QMUL for the MA Linguistics programme.

As an international student, I've applied for accommodation at zebra housing, which offers housing for very reasonable prices in great locations. But I think I'll go to Goodenough College.

Are you from the UK?

Posted from TSR Mobile

Hey, we're exactly the same! I applied for the MA in Linguistics program and also for Goodenough. Did Goodenough get back to you? It looks like an amazing place.
Reply 3
Ha! What a coincidence!

I got a place at Goodenough College. Applied in April and was notified in June. What about you?

I also have an offer for the MA Linguistics programme at UCL, but I guess I'll go to QMUL.

It's been very difficult to make a decision, but 4k is a big difference and that's the main reason why I'm inclined to pick QMUL.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
Original post by lomeu
Ha! What a coincidence!

I got a place at Goodenough College. Applied in April and was notified in June. What about you?

I also have an offer for the MA Linguistics programme at UCL, but I guess I'll go to QMUL.