The Student Room Group

St. George's UoL GEM (A101) Applicants 2015

Hello everyone,

I might be slightly early, but thought it would be a good idea to set-up a thread for all applicants looking to apply to the St. George's University of London GEM programme this October!

Over the next few months, I am sure the discussion will be largely just everyone introducing themselves. So, I think I will start off!:

I am a pre-registration pharmacist :smile: I am quite fortunate in that I have already sat my GAMSAT, however that just means I have more time to worry about interviews! So, I will soon be getting loads of strange looks when practicing in front of my mirror with a hairbrush...

I will be looking to keep this post updated with any recent news and updates that arise over the course of the admissions process. I will try very hard to keep this up-to-date myself, but may need prompting by anyone who spots anything looking a bit outdated!

Also, if you're thinking this looks strangely similar to another thread you've seen... you would be right! Please visit my other threads if you are looking to meet other TSR members applying for the following medical schools:

Nottingham GEM (A101) Applicants 2015: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=2730753
Swansea GEM (A101) Applicants 2015: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=2734794

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - Admissions News and Updates - -

Last updated: 17th November 2014
Latest news: "GAMSAT results due out over next few days. Good luck everyone!"

UCAS Applications: Closed
Interview Dates: To be confirmed.
Interview Outcomes Released: To be confirmed.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - Frequently Asked Questions - -

Q: When will my GAMSAT results be released?