The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

Masters in Management

Hey Guys,

I am an International undergrad student from Kent and planning on applying to LSE for 2015. Got a low 2.1 in my second year BA(Hons) A&F, although I have relevant internships to support my application.

Was wondering what are my possibilities for an admission, for MiM or Msc Management and HR perhaps ?

Really need help in deciding should or should I not apply to LSE. Any advice would be highly appreciated.Thanks :smile::smile::smile:
Original post by Sosa9397
Hey Guys,

I am an International undergrad student from Kent and planning on applying to LSE for 2015. Got a low 2.1 in my second year BA(Hons) A&F, although I have relevant internships to support my application.

Was wondering what are my possibilities for an admission, for MiM or Msc Management and HR perhaps ?

Really need help in deciding should or should I not apply to LSE. Any advice would be highly appreciated.Thanks :smile::smile::smile:

I'm assuming it's this programme? http://www.lse.ac.uk/study/graduate/taughtProgrammes2014/MScManagement.aspx

http://www.lse.ac.uk/study/graduate/taughtProgrammes2014/MScManagementAndHumanResources.aspx

The latter requires just a 2.1 and doesn't specify what mark whereas the former says a first or a high 2.1. I can't see any harm in applying but as they are both fairly competitive programmes I wouldn't put all of your eggs in one basket.
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
In my experience, masters students at LSE tend to be from Russell Group universities or the equivalent from abroad, or else have high firsts from other universities, unfortunately. It certainly won't hurt to apply, but you'd need a very strong academic record (which could be possible to achieve in your third year) or else, it's possible that your internships might help if they are particularly impressive and unusual.
Reply 3