The Student Room Group
Student at the Open University
Open University
Milton Keynes

Anyone else for Natural Sciences?

Hi,

I'm starting with the OU and doing natural sciences in October. Just wondering if anyone else is? Nice to have people to talk too :smile:
I'm not doing that but I am doing the somewhat related mathematics and physics course. In the first year we'll both be doing the exploring science module, and depending on what you choose to do from there, there may be some overlap.
Student at the Open University
Open University
Milton Keynes
Hi,

Yup starting this one in October. Excited, but nervous about the S141 module which was compulsory :/
Me too.. my maths isnt great really :frown: but I arnt starting that one just yet!
I am in my final year of my natural science degree (biology and chemistry) if you want to know anything?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by kjglen24
I am in my final year of my natural science degree (biology and chemistry) if you want to know anything?

Posted from TSR Mobile

How did you find S141? I'm dreading it to be honest lol.

I'm following the Geology route, but have aspects of biol, chem and phys in the first year, then it gets to the actual stuff I want to study lol.
Original post by GeoSam1986
How did you find S141? I'm dreading it to be honest lol.

I'm following the Geology route, but have aspects of biol, chem and phys in the first year, then it gets to the actual stuff I want to study lol.

S141 is a boring course but it's not difficult... The maths is a-level standard but it explains it in very good detail... My advice is if your worried get hold of the books or PDF versions and study now!! Give you a massive advantage

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by kjglen24
S141 is a boring course but it's not difficult... The maths is a-level standard but it explains it in very good detail... My advice is if your worried get hold of the books or PDF versions and study now!! Give you a massive advantage