The Student Room Group

Most Audi cars tailgate and get too close to your car. Agree or disagree?

Hi,

So having driven a manual transmission Toyota for about a year, I have found that the most common and annoying drivers are those of an Audi.

The day I started learning how to drive, I had an Audi driver continuously beep at me. Sure, I'm a learner and yes I will stall my engine a lot, but how comes the majority of drivers are able to accept that?

Even after passing the test, I have had Audi drivers tailgate me and come too close to my vehicle. Today, I was driving down a main road with a 40mph speed limit. Despite my young age, I am not one who goes beyond the speed limit. Even when I am sticking to the speed limits, and the fact that there are hidden and visible speed cameras, I have an Audi behind me getting too close. It annoys me because it was a woman and she had the chance to change into the left lane and back into mine. I felt pressured into increasing my speed limit, but I refused. Eventually, I changed into the left lane and she gave me a really dirty look.

Another instance of an Audi giving me grief was when I was at a busy roundabout. I have to give priority to drivers on my right and so I took my time getting onto the roundabout. I mean after all, I pay more than £1K for my insurance and so I have to drive extra carefully. Despite this, the Audi driver kept blasting his horn. It annoyed me greatly but I chose to ignore it.

I don't know if its me, but I also find the majority of Audi drivers to be very arrogant, selfish and so full of themselves. To me, the way a person drives and the vehicle they drive tells me a lot, and unfortunately I have found that Audi drivers are the worst.

Please note, I am not against all Audi drivers, and I don't mean to offend anyone. I am just interested in your thoughts and opinions
(edited 9 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1