The Student Room Group
Founders Building, Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway
Egham
Visit website

Economics at RHUL

Hey everybody! I'm an Economics student at Royal Holloway and I'm here to share my experience with you! So, if you have any doubts regarding the course or the university as a whole, don't be afraid to ask! I'll try to help you as much as I can! :biggrin:

Cheers!

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Giu94
Hey everybody! I'm an Economics student at Royal Holloway and I'm here to share my experience with you! So, if you have any doubts regarding the course or the university as a whole, don't be afraid to ask! I'll try to help you as much as I can! :biggrin:

Cheers!

Have you connected to the uni via university connect?

This will help others to find you. and the info you provide about A levels etc will help applicants as well.
Founders Building, Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway
Egham
Visit website
What would you say about Royal Holloway? Do you like the economics department? Do you like the social life and the location? Thanks!
Reply 3
Original post by dean2013
What would you say about Royal Holloway? Do you like the economics department? Do you like the social life and the location? Thanks!

Hi dean2013!

I really enjoyed my first year at Royal Holloway! Differently from many universities in London, RHUL has a big open campus, which is nice when you want to disconnect from studying, classrooms and closed spaces! I particularly like my course (Economics) and the department as a whole. The people from the staff is always kind, well disposed and interested in how you are doing. Keeping contact with professors is not always easy, seen that the main classes may have up to 200 students. But once you go visit them during their office hours they are very receptive and helpful! On the other hand, you will have a lot of contact with teacher assistants. They can help you with any doubts and give you a lot of advices about their subjects.