The Student Room Group
Chapel, Keele University
Keele University
Keele

Do you have any questions about Keele uni? Ask away

Hey - If you have any questions about life at Keele / stoke on trent / keele facilities / freshers / nights out e.c.t. I'm your girl :smile:
(edited 9 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by Cinnie
I'm a third year student. If you have any questions about life at Keele / stoke on trent / keele facilities / freshers / nights out e.c.t. I'm your girl :smile:

Hi! You answered my thread earlier but I thought I'd ask away on here. Are the best nights out on or off campus? Are good places to shop for food and clothes etc nearby? Most accommodation seems to be self-catered but do you know if anyone went for catered accommodation?

Chapel, Keele University
Keele University
Keele
I'll be living at home if I go to Keele as it's only about 15 mins drive from my house. Therefore do you think it will be difficult to make friends?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by MayaFly7
Hi! You answered my thread earlier but I thought I'd ask away on here. Are the best nights out on or off campus? Are good places to shop for food and clothes etc nearby? Most accommodation seems to be self-catered but do you know if anyone went for catered accommodation?

The best nights are definitely ON campus (or house parties off campus).. There is not much nightlife in newcastle-U-Lyme at all.

Newcastle (a 15 minute bus ride on the number 25) has a few basic shops and resturants - basically all you'll need unless you want a big shopping spree. For that you'd stay on the number 3 and go into the potteries, which is a big shopping center with everything you'll need.

Sorry I have no idea about catered accommodation.

:smile: :wink:
(edited 9 years ago)
Reply 4
Original post by Sumi Prakash
I'll be living at home if I go to Keele as it's only about 15 mins drive from my house. Therefore do you think it will be difficult to make friends?