The Student Room Group
University of Manchester
University of Manchester
Manchester

Woolton Hall 2014/2015

Hello!
Looking to meet people from the same hall :biggrin:

I got standard with basin even though I wanted an en-suite room, but well...
Original post by Silvi07
Hello!
Looking to meet people from the same hall :biggrin:

I got standard with basin even though I wanted an en-suite room, but well...

Hi there. I'm in Woolton too. What course are you doing?
University of Manchester
University of Manchester
Manchester
Reply 2
Hi nice to meet you ! :smile:
I'm doing Architecture :biggrin: what course are you doing? Is woolton hall your first choice of acomodation ?
I'm doing Politics and International Relations. Woolton was my first choice. I'm a mature student and I wanted to be in Fallowfield, but in one of the quieter halls.
Reply 4
Hey guys i'll be in Woolton as well!

Thought i'd never find anyone haha :biggrin:
Original post by Baronred
Hey guys i'll be in Woolton as well!

Thought i'd never find anyone haha :biggrin:

Hi there I'm John. What are you studying?
Reply 6
I'm Tonia nice to meet you
I'll be studying Medicine, im a graduate though so hoping I dont feel old being in halls again :redface:
Reply 7
Hey!
I am actually also a mature student, though I am only an undergraduate this september, so I am glad there are other mature students :biggrin:

Which building did you get? (I know there are a few building in Woolton Hall...)
Glad I won't be the only mature student in our hall! The prefix to my room number started with an S so I think that might mean Spencer?
Reply 9
Original post by Silvi07
Hey!
I am actually also a mature student, though I am only an undergraduate this september, so I am glad there are other mature students :biggrin:

Which building did you get? (I know there are a few building in Woolton Hall...)

Original post by JohnnyBoy13