The Student Room Group
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website

accommodation wanted

Hello. I am an overseas student from India and will be starting my MSC course in IT professional at Sheffield Hallam university this September.I am hoping to find some cheap accommodation.Has any one got any ideas where i can look?.i am also interested in talking to any one on the same course.i am a Christian and interested in good Christian fellowship.
Thank you very much and I look forward to hearing from you.

Scroll to see replies

I will unfortunately not be returning to SHU this year, but I have already signed a contract and been given a room in a flat with two nice,quiet and most importantly clean boys. Rent is £82 a week, including everything, such as bills and internet etc.. and the contract lasts until 31st of June 2015. The flat address is 61A Lancing Road S2 4ET. It is about 15 minutes walk from Sheffield Hallam city campus, with a number of students halls within 5 minutes walk and an ASDA just down the road.
http://www.copleyproperties.co.uk/?app=properties&view=105

Please feel free to message me if you have any further questions.
Jon
(edited 9 years ago)
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website
Reply 2
Ok i will contact u soon can u wait for a week ??? Is it possible?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Because i should talk with my dad and i will mess u is it ok?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
And is it seperate bathrooms or should i share with some one give me full details so i should share this to my dad :smile:
Thank u

Posted from TSR Mobile
Hi, yeah a week is fine but I can't promise to hold it as I need to try and get a new tenant to replace me asap. The bathroom is shared between the three of you but as I said the two boys that are there are nice and clean. Any other details should be found on the website here ;