The Student Room Group
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website

Newark and Southwell Halls - Jubilee Campus

Hey guys, I just got my offer of accommodation a couple days ago; a room in Southwell Hall. Anyone moving into Newark or Southwell hall? I didn't find a thread for these halls and I'd love to meet new people!

I'm studying BSc Psychology. :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Hey! I got a room in Newark Hall and I love meeting new people! I have been trying to find some people before hand as well but I have only managed to find one other person who is not even in the same hall but is doing the same course as me. Looking forward to Notts! Hoping to make awesome new friends at a fantastic new place :biggrin: When does your course start?

Oh and I'm doing Physics with Theoretical Physics BSc :smile:
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by ezio-usama
Hey! I got a room in Newark Hall and I love meeting new people! I have been trying to find some people before hand as well but I have only managed to find one other person who is not even in the same hall but is doing the same course as me. Looking forward to Notts! Hoping to make awesome new friends at a fantastic new place :biggrin: When does your course start?

Oh and I'm doing Physics with Theoretical Physics BSc :smile:

Awesome! I'm in Southwell but I hear Newark and Southwell share an atrium anyway so we will all be mixing. :biggrin: Didn't think I'd get an ensuite whilst being on the insurance waiting list so I am pleased I am on Jubilee. Course teaching starts on the 29th I think.. haven't checked properly but I am excited for freshers the week before!

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by AlissaNB