The Student Room Group

Am I Smart Enough For This?!

Was looking at prospectuses last night and was looking at what different courses I could take at Uni, and Law kept popping up as one I would really like to do.

But I have been looking at all of your GCSE results and you all have like all A*s and As. I know you have to be smart to do Law and apply yourself but I feel like if I really try hard I could do it.

I know you can't tell me definitely yes or no if I am smart enough but wondering if any sucessful law students out there could tell me if they were in the same position as I am now.

I got 1 a, 3 bs, 4 cs and looking to take Applied ICT, English Language, Psychology at A Level and Food at AS Level (so I have some knowledge how to cook for myself!) .. (also.. at year 10 and 11 I never really bothered, when the results came it has made me feel really stupid because I know I can do better so don't think I'm stupid okay! thanks.. :smile:!)

I would be really great if you could help me out, Thanks! :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Please don't take food at AS level, you should be able to cook for yourself without needing a qualification in it. We'll have A levels in serving burgers at Mcdonalds soon enough.

Anyway what unis are you aiming for?, if you give people an idea they may be able to help you better :smile:
Reply 2
Okay I won't!..:smile: Can you give me any idea what other subject might be able to help me towards law.. My teacher told me you shouldn't do law as an A Level because Unis don't like that if you're going to study law as a degree?

Well see that's the thing I don't know what Unis are good for doing a Law subject. At the minute I have prospectuses for Sheffield Hallam, Hertfordshire, Coventry, Durham. So I'm in a bit of a pickle to be honest!
Unis used to not like law a-level much, but I think they are coming round to it more. Any subject academic is fine, from geography, to maths, to biology etc
Reply 4