The Student Room Group
Our Student Central, Northumbria University
Northumbria University, Newcastle
Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Web Design & Development - 2014

Anyone other TSR users studying this ? :redface:

Scroll to see replies

Hey bud, whats up? I'm studying Web Design this month as well!
Our Student Central, Northumbria University
Northumbria University, Newcastle
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Reply 2
Original post by Matty_Taylor
Hey bud, whats up? I'm studying Web Design this month as well!

I'm good, I'm glad the first year results don't care towards the final degree as trying to remember college stuff and its all been replaced already :tongue:

Was Northumbria your first choice ?
Original post by Shodann
I'm good, I'm glad the first year results don't care towards the final degree as trying to remember college stuff and its all been replaced already :tongue:

Was Northumbria your first choice ?

Haha well I'm not really that knowledgeable in Web Design just quite yet so I'll pretty much be a beginner when I start. Northumbria was my first choice yes, in fact, it was my only choice actually. I scoured the whole country for any other alternative but Northumbria seemed to have the most solid of degrees.
Reply 4
Haha well I'm not really that knowledgeable in Web Design just quite yet so I'll pretty much be a beginner when I start. Northumbria was my first choice yes, in fact, it was my only choice actually. I scoured the whole country for any other alternative but Northumbria seemed to have the most solid of degrees.

ah thats cool as it's pretty much an introductory year anyway and I agree Northumbria had the most relevant course units for the course over most other places, I went to open days of places that has music or media units in it so I chose this one pretty easily; plus its got a work placement year which I need as I have work experience but not Web work.
Original post by Shodann