The Student Room Group

What date do we actually get our student loan?

I'm an undergraduate going into first year full time course :smile: Was just wondering what day do we get it, and it is predicted to be delayed?
If your finance has been confirmed, you can look on your online account and find your scheduled payment dates. The payment should be scheduled for thr first day you start your course but can be delayed by 3 or 4 days.
Reply 2
Original post by xokerryn
I'm an undergraduate going into first year full time course :smile: Was just wondering what day do we get it, and it is predicted to be delayed?

The date will vary between universities. Your SF notification will give you the earliest possible date, but it will probably be later than that.

Two things have to happen before SF release your funds:

1) You have to enrol at uni, which usually happens during Freshers' or Induction Week.
2) The uni then have to inform SF that you have enrolled.

Your money will be in your bank account a few days after that.

When your money actually arrives depends on when you enrol, how soon the uni informs SF afterwards and how long it takes for your money to get through the banking system.

There's no reason to think that there will be any kind of systemic delay this year.
(edited 9 years ago)
Original post by Klix88
The date will vary between universities. Your SF notification will give you the earliest possible date, but it will probably be later than that.

Two things have to happen before SF release your funds:

1) You have to enrol at uni, which usually happens during Freshers' or Induction Week.
2) The uni then have to inform SF that you have enrolled.

Your money will be in your bank account a few days after that.

When your money actually arrives depends on when you enrol, how soon the uni informs SF afterwards and how long it takes for your money to get through the banking system.

There's no reason to think that there will be any kind of systemic delay this year.