The Student Room Group
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website

Ask a Sheffield Hallam student anything.

I'm a student at Sheffield Hallam. Ask whatever takes your fancy :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Hi!
I'm going to enrol at SHU in about three weeks! I'm going to be studying BSc Psychology, do you know why the course induction takes two days?
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website
Reply 2
Can you think and talk at the same thing?
What language do you think in?
Have you ever thought in more than one language?
Which freshers week ticket should we buy and why the hell are there so many compared to other unis?
Reply 4
Original post by confusedtwat
Which freshers week ticket should we buy and why the hell are there so many compared to other unis?

I hope OP doesn't mind me answering. Hallam doesn't hold clubnights within the union, our official clubnight is held every wednesday at Crystal (a club otherwise separate from the student union). Most independent student nights in sheffield are ran by either 'EatMyDisco' or 'Sheffield Parties' who both offer wristbands for their freshers events. Either is a good choice if you insist on buying a wristband (Sheffield Parties might have a slight edge) or alternatively you can buy tickets to most the events through the promoter/Ticket Rep or even buy paying on the door (get down early or you'll be looking at an hour or more queueing time for some events). In terms of the daytime events there are also the 'fairs' held within the union, full details at http://www.hallamstudentsunion.com/events/6013/33/.
Reply 5
Hi, I just found out my accommodation and i've been offered a place in Egerton House. Do you know anything about this accommodation because I haven't had a chance to look around yet? Thanks
Reply 6
Original post by Wanderlust23
Hi!