The Student Room Group

Cant go to college anymore

Im currently in a mid life crisis because I'm confused on if i should continue to go to school or not. I attend a college where i am studying btec art. i decided to leave my high school after gcse as i wanted to focus on art and chose to study at this college because at first i thought the course would help me to develop my skills but instead i am just dreading it for these reasons:
1. the course doesn't help me to express creativity or to develop skills
3. many of the students have no interest at all in the subject= bad environment
4.the course definitely does not prepare me for uni
5. i have absolutely no friends and am always alone

since going to this college for the past year i have started to not enjoy art which used to be my greatest passion. i have another year till this course finishes and i don't have the confidence in me to continue. i talked to my parents but obviously they don't want me to stop going to school and its too late to apply for another school. if i were to stop going i would try to find a part time job and also do some distant learning a levels and apply for an arts foundation for next september so i can progress to university. by not going it would limit my options for uni but since i want to go for an arts degree it would not be the end of the world.

i know i probably sound like a really negative and depressing person (sorry!),
but what do you guys think..if you were in my situation would you suck it up and go or what?
Original post by mikamika
Im currently in a mid life crisis because I'm confused on if i should continue to go to school or not. I attend a college where i am studying btec art. i decided to leave my high school after gcse as i wanted to focus on art and chose to study at this college because at first i thought the course would help me to develop my skills but instead i am just dreading it for these reasons: