The Student Room Group

Am i good enough for oxford?

Basically i am a gap year student and i have acheived A*-Biology, A-Maths, A-Economics, A-Chemistry in my A-levels.
I am looking to apply to do economics at :
Oxford- (Eco and management)
Warrick-Economics
Bristol-Economics
Durham-Economics
Kings college-(eco and management)

Are these realistic choices??
I have captained my school football team at various levels, won economics prize at my school, read a few books about economics.

Are these university choices realistic?? Any other units that you could suggest which would be better choices?
I really enjoy economics and really want to do it at uni, any help advice would be appreciated
pass your interviews, no reason not to - go for it.
Original post by Umez123
Basically i am a gap year student and i have acheived A*-Biology, A-Maths, A-Economics, A-Chemistry in my A-levels.
Warrick-Economics
Bristol-Economics
Durham-Economics

I have captained my school football team at various levels, won economics prize at my school, read a few books about economics.

Are these university choices realistic?? Any other units that you could suggest which would be better choices?
I really enjoy economics and really want to do it at uni, any help advice would be appreciated

Considering your grades, excellent choices. Don't think anyone can say much more about Oxford than that you have a really good shot with A*AAA

Don't know anything about Economics, but do UCL not do it? UCL is a very good uni.

Good luck
Reply 3
Original post by Comeback
Considering your grades, excellent choices. Don't think anyone can say much more about Oxford than that you have a really good shot with A*AAA

Don't know anything about Economics, but do UCL not do it? UCL is a very good uni.

Good luck

UCL and LSE or the only other two main unis who do economics that i would like to apply to but they both want an A* in maths specifically so no point of applying to them :s-smilie: However oxford don't.