The Student Room Group
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website

airsoft society

hi set this up for hull uni airsoft fans and those wants to get into the world.

been looking up at the student union societies for hull uni and couldn't find one. funnily enough im a newbie myself and would like to get into the world of airsoft and also as a noob it would be silly to start an airsoft society.

I was wondering if there's any seasoned airsofters interested enough to form a society?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I'm a noob myself and never had the chance to try, but I would totally join an airsoft society!

Actually we have quite a lot of space outside which we could transform in a nice combat area without spending to go outside Hull.

I'm not sure if it is seen as a popular/interesting sport by most, maybe paintball is an easier way to gather people.

We definitely need someone expert to start the society though.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website
Also a noob :biggrin: I think this is a great idea, I would definitely join. Let's hope it gets up and running :smile:
http://hullstudent.com/activities/societies/start-a-society

This might be helpful for you, to help you start one up. I believe there is a minimum number of members (who pay the Β£4 to join) you need to get initially for it to become a society but unfortunately I don't know what that number is.