The Student Room Group

What if I get rejected by Ox for Law?

Hey,

I'm relatively new to TSR, but it seems like a good place to get answers to your queries.

I'm just starting Y12, and my GCSE results were 7A*s, 4As and 1B. My predicted grades for AS are AAB, I believe- although that isn't yet official...

Oxford require AAA, whilst all the others that I'm interested in require A*AA. Hopefully, I can get AAA if I work hard (which I am willing to do) and then apply. But it's so difficult to get into Oxford, and loads of people will be applying for law with A*AA+. So I fear that if I don't get in, I'll be left without a place on my desired list to go to. I could apply for others that are lower, but I feel set on one of the ones I have already noted- Oxford in particular.

I'm kind of set on Oxford, and the other ones with higher requirements, so can anybody give me any tips? Anything at all?

Scroll to see replies

Original post by J21Miller
Anything at all?

Be sensible and apply for a range of universities with a range of entry requirements
Hey,

I'm relatively new to TSR, but it seems like a good place to get answers to your queries.

I'm just starting Y12, and my GCSE results were 7A*s, 4As and 1B. My predicted grades for AS are AAB, I believe- although that isn't yet official...

Oxford require AAA, whilst all the others that I'm interested in require A*AA. Hopefully, I can get AAA if I work hard (which I am willing to do) and then apply. But it's so difficult to get into Oxford, and loads of people will be applying for law with A*AA+. So I fear that if I don't get in, I'll be left without a place on my desired list to go to. I could apply for others that are lower, but I feel set on one of the ones I have already noted- Oxford in particular.

I'm kind of set on Oxford, and the other ones with higher requirements, so can anybody give me any tips? Anything at all?

I am in the same boat as you! :frown:
Reply 3
Original post by TenOfThem