The Student Room Group

Mario Balotelli racist abuse on Twitter.

So earlier today Balotelli was taking the mick out of another laughable United performance, which prompted a few inbred knuckle-draggers to send racist abuse to him on Twitter.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29302216

Of course, these people are morons. But being a moron should not be a crime. What a complete waste of police time this is. Let's have full freedom of speech in this country please, where racist idiots can express their bile and sensible people can verbally slap down said racist idiots. No police involvement necessary.
Reply 1
Um, how is it racist? Italians are white....
Reply 2
Are Italians white?

They look middle eastern to me.

My guess is they;re an admixture between european and middle eastern genes.
(edited 9 years ago)
If I was a manager I would ban all tweeting from players. Time and time again this **** happens. It's nothing but trouble.
Reply 4
Every post preceding this one is straight retarded.
Reply 5
It doesn't suggest an inherent racism in football, it just shows how moronic and racist some people are.
You get some retards who post crap, but then you also get Eliot Rodger type people who are actually dangerous
Original post by yo radical one
Not acceptable and I also wonder why people racially abuse rival players, it's not as if Man United has no Black players.

They sold their best black player to a rival club, they clearly don't like black people :tongue:

Jokes aside, it's disgusting people react like that to what is no more than a light-hearted jab at a rival team. I hope Balotelli nets three when Liverpool play United.
Original post by sunnydespair
You get some retards who post crap, but then you also get Eliot Rodger type people who are actually dangerous

What a great example of retards posting crap.