The Student Room Group

GF was sexually assaulted at a night club 2 nights ago?

My GF and I have been dating for almost 6 months now.

I'm studying at Uni in a town 2 hours away from her now, but we visit each other regularly.

She was at mine for the best part of 5 days. We went out on the 3rd.

We lost each other in the club at some point and only found each other 3 hours later ... which was a real pain ... she didn't have her phone on her and was outside the club (the bouncers wouldn't let her back in)

After I found her we walked home together.

She told me that she had been sexually assaulted by two blokes who were with her on the dance floor when she was trying to find me or one of my friends.

She told me one grabbed her crutch and the other squeezed her bum.

She ran off from them pushing one onto the floor (yeah, she's pretty strong).

She's been acting a little odd lately ... I tried asking if she was OK about what happened and she just goes "yeah, yeah I'm great ... I'm a big girl" ... but she doesn't give off the "I'm fine" aura.

Do you think it's really affecting her and she just doesn't want to tell me?

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Anonymous
You wouldn't?

I think going to a night club she expected to have fun/dance not to get fumbled by two horny pricks.

Were you one of them?

It IS assault.
Being at a nightclub does not have anything to do with whether or not it was sexual assault. She was groped by two unknown men. That IS ASSAULT, punishable by law.
(edited 9 years ago)
I can't imagine how disgusting one would feel if this happened to them. You say it's common in night clubs ... but has this ever happened to you?

Girls and guys walked into clubs to have fun ... they don't expect to being groped or having their drinks spiked. You must work in a pretty **** club if that's the kind of thing it's reputable for :/