The Student Room Group

sciences po applicants 2014/15

I graduated from ucla this summer with political sciences B.A. I am applying for sciences po paris but there isnt anyone with whom I can share info and talk about application process. Is there anyone living in paris and apply for sciences po masters this year?

Also, I was wondering if anyone knows the acceptance rates for each program? I am divided between PSIA and corporate management. Is PSIA more competitive in general?
Hey! I'm applying there.
I heard acceptance rate for international students is like 12% :/
Reply 2
Hey!

I'm applying to PSIA international development this year. What courses are you guys planning to apply for and with what background?
Reply 3
Hey !
I can't help you with the admission process or the master program, as I'm an undergratuate student, but if you hâve any question about life in Paris or Sciences Po, as I'm a local student at sciences po, I will be glad to help you !
Reply 4
Hey, I actually spent a year at sciences po paris until this spring! But thank you do much for your kind reply :smile:
Original post by Clara248
Hey !
I can't help you with the admission process or the master program, as I'm an undergratuate student, but if you hâve any question about life in Paris or Sciences Po, as I'm a local student at sciences po, I will be glad to help you !
Reply 5
Hi
Sorry for intruding, but I would like to ask a question.
I'm thinking of applying to Science Po for BA in Le Havre.
Now I'm studying in Thailand (a small country in southeast Asia) and our grade system quite different.
I chose Maths and Science program in high school. (We have the chance to choose program once and we can't change)
Maths and Science really damaged my grade but I did well in Social and English. Will it be a problem?
I've never studied French (except for a little bit of self study) but I have basic in Chinese and Japanese.
Should I take a course in French now?
How much chance do I have?