The Student Room Group

Sciences Po PSIA applications for 2015 entry

Just thought I'd see if there was anyone out there?

I'm thinking about starting to compile my application for the International Security Master.

I already have a BA and Master's but in unrelated subjects! However, I wrote to the admissions tutor and they said this wouldn't be a problem. They were really quick to respond and super helpful, actually.

Anyone have any experience of applying to/getting into PSIA with unrelated degrees?

What will you be applying for this year and with what background?

Good luck!

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hey!

Glad i found this thread. I am thinking of applying for international development. I am still in my final year of under-graduation doing mass media and mass communication,which is not directly related to it. And have done internships in UN and media related fields.

I am a little skeptic whether i'l get into it with a 71% aggregate.

Can you tell me more about your background and your aggregate as well?

Reply 2
Hey! For international graduate admissions, for applicants from the UK, they require 'an official university certificate predicting that you are likely to obtain your diploma with upper second class honours'. Do you think referees mentioning in their recommendation letters that a 2:1 is achievable is sufficient or is an actual certificate required? Has anyone had any experience with this? Thanks!
Reply 3
Hey!

I am a non UK applicant so do not require anything of this sort. I think you should email the admission office regarding this. They are really helpful!
Original post by rushii
Hey!

Glad i found this thread. I am thinking of applying for international development. I am still in my final year of under-graduation doing mass media and mass communication,which is not directly related to it. And have done internships in UN and media related fields.

I am a little skeptic whether i'l get into it with a 71% aggregate.