The Student Room Group

bocconi admission

hey
im a chilean student thinking of applying to bocconi, id really appreciate if anyone that was accepted to the uni could tell me how he did it. i mean how did you do on the SAT, what marks you got on school, what you wrote on the motivational letter and cv.

another thing id like to know is the scholarships, is there a chance i could get one?

many thanks in advance to anyone that takes the time to help a fellow student!!

Scroll to see replies

hey there ilchara,
i also intend to apply to bocconi, im from eastern europe. What programme are you willing to apply for : Econ and Fin. or econ and management ?. Also, have you passed the sat already ?
Reply 2
Original post by kalambay
hey there ilchara,
i also intend to apply to bocconi, im from eastern europe. What programme are you willing to apply for : Econ and Fin. or econ and management ?. Also, have you passed the sat already ?

yeah, i dunno what program i prefer, haha, but i like the Italian ones better.
i got 1910on the SAT, 710 reading 680 mats and 530 writing(there i ****ed up)
Original post by ilchara
yeah, i dunno what program i prefer, haha, but i like the Italian ones better.
i got 1910on the SAT, 710 reading 680 mats and 530 writing(there i ****ed up)

Nice score, you should get an offer. I know people that have managed to get accepted with ~1700
I am also looking to apply to bocconi , probs for econ and fin. 1920 on the SAT. Have been told acceptance is around the 1800 mark but sometimes lower depending on the candidate.
Original post by angrypatbateman
I am also looking to apply to bocconi , probs for econ and fin. 1920 on the SAT. Have been told acceptance is around the 1800 mark but sometimes lower depending on the candidate.

hi :smile:, i also want to apply for econ. and fin. but unfortunately i have not taken the sat yet. Where are you from and why you chose bocconi ?