The Student Room Group
Students on campus at Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Applicants 2015

Concerned about entry requirements? Worried about the pesonal statement? Halls or private accommodation? Ask us! We are here to help! We can offer advice and support to anyone considering QMU as their university choice for September 2015. Post your questions here, or private message us for more information.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi there,
I am a EU perspective undergrad student currently applying at QMU.
When would be the appropriate time to think about applying for
accomodation? Is there a guarantee that I get a place in halls?

Greetings :smile:
Students on campus at Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Original post by aulaami
Hi there,
I am a EU perspective undergrad student currently applying at QMU.
When would be the appropriate time to think about applying for
accomodation? Is there a guarantee that I get a place in halls?

Greetings :smile:

Hi there! Our accommodation applications will open from April 2015, the process is all done online and will be allocated on first-come basis. Therefore it is recommended you apply once you have been made an offer. We will prioritise students based on year of study, geographical factors etc. so it is highly likely you will be made an offer to stay on campus. Further details on the prices etc. can be found on our website: www.qmu.ac.uk/accommodation and this is also where you apply from.

I hope this helps!
Charlotte (TSR Official Rep)
Reply 3
Can anyone give any information on the location of uni and accomodation? Applied for biological sciences :smile:
Reply 4
Original post by Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh