The Student Room Group

Birdsong english literature help

please give me some help and help me write a paragraph. Hi guys i would really appreciate it if you could help me. i am going to have my english literature coursework soon and my question is: Explore the portrayal of Male relationships.
I am not very good with english and only picked it because i want to do law when i am older. i can only think of one or two paragraphs, but i do have some ideas. I would really appreciate if someone can write me a paragraph with AO1,AO2 AND AO4 answering the question or offer any kind of help. My ideas are: Weir and Stephen, Stephen and Jack, Jack and Shaw, Brennan and his brother, possibly Stephen and Levi, and Jack and Levi's brother when they get buried together. these are some ideas but i just dont know how to put them into very good paragraphs :/
Original post by Gold D Roger
please give me some help and help me write a paragraph. Hi guys i would really appreciate it if you could help me. i am going to have my english literature coursework soon and my question is: Explore the portrayal of Male relationships.
I am not very good with english and only picked it because i want to do law when i am older. i can only think of one or two paragraphs, but i do have some ideas. I would really appreciate if someone can write me a paragraph with AO1,AO2 AND AO4 answering the question or offer any kind of help. My ideas are: Weir and Stephen, Stephen and Jack, Jack and Shaw, Brennan and his brother, possibly Stephen and Levi, and Jack and Levi's brother when they get buried together. these are some ideas but i just dont know how to put them into very good paragraphs :/

Moved to the english study help forum for you :smile:
Stephen and Weir
- Very much a brotherly/paternal relationship, 238-240 has some good stuff on them
- Weir asks Stephen to "hold" him (240) - demonstrates the breaking boundaries between men