The Student Room Group

MSc Finance in Europe after LSE Undergrad

Hi Everyone,

I wanted to ask for some advice. I was looking to do a masters in Europe as the UK is pretty expensive. How would you say is SSE? I did my Bachelors from LSE and have done an internships in Markets in 2nd year in a small firm and 3rd year a BB. Unfortunately I was unable to convert the last one so applying to jobs/internships this year. Have had interviews but haven't been able to get through the final stage.

I want to go into Trading/Markets so wondered what was your opinion on this given my background. Is SSE recognised by London as great/good for it?

How would you compare this to the following:
- HEC Paris (I know it's one of the best ones, but quite competitive)
- ESADE
- EDHEC
- ESCP
- Boconni

Thank you :smile:
Original post by sportycricketer
Hi Everyone,hi

I wanted to ask for some advice. I was looking to do a masters in Europe as the UK is pretty expensive. How would you say is SSE? I did my Bachelors from LSE and have done an internships in Markets in 2nd year in a small firm and 3rd year a BB. Unfortunately I was unable to convert the last one so applying to jobs/internships this year. Have had interviews but haven't been able to get through the final stage.

I want to go into Trading/Markets so wondered what was your opinion on this given my background. Is SSE recognised by London as great/good for it?

- ESADE
- EDHEC
- ESCP
- Boconni

Great idea. Esp some where tuition fees are just nominal. Some other suggestions for you .. StGallen, Switzerland ... Mannheim, Germany .. top business universities like LSE
Reply 2
What course would you do at Bocconi? Im applying there in february when the quant fin and rick management course opens!
Reply 3
Hi Everyone,

- ESADE
- EDHEC
- ESCP
- Boconni