The Student Room Group

Do I have enough experience for a Primary Education Undergraduate Course?

Hello!
I'm an A2 student currently writing my personal statement and I would like to make sure that I have enough experience to get into universities. I feel like I do not have enough experience, and my head of year has told me that I can't take a large block of time off, so it makes me feel under more pressure!
I currently help out in a primary school every Friday with year 1 and 3 and have done since the end of September and can continue to do so until the interviews. I currently listen and advise year 7's reading in a vertical tutoring system. I have also been advised by my head of year to shadow a teacher in a secondary school, but I feel like this might be irrelevant to my course? Have I got enough experience? Please help, thank you!
Original post by eattothebeat
Hello!
I'm an A2 student currently writing my personal statement and I would like to make sure that I have enough experience to get into universities. I feel like I do not have enough experience, and my head of year has told me that I can't take a large block of time off, so it makes me feel under more pressure!
I currently help out in a primary school every Friday with year 1 and 3 and have done since the end of September and can continue to do so until the interviews. I currently listen and advise year 7's reading in a vertical tutoring system. I have also been advised by my head of year to shadow a teacher in a secondary school, but I feel like this might be irrelevant to my course? Have I got enough experience? Please help, thank you!