The Student Room Group

2nd BA

After completing my first BA I realised that the field of study was something I really enjoyed, but the real life work field wasnt something I wanted to be part of. So I am considering a second degree to a different field of study.

Is this possible? What exactly do I need to do so? UCAS, my A levels and thats all? or shall I ask if my degree could be considered?

I am really new to this and currently residing outside UK.

Basically I need a walkthrough for the whole thing.

Thank you friendly mature TSR people! :smile:
Original post by logo15
After completing my first BA I realised that the field of study was something I really enjoyed, but the real life work field wasnt something I wanted to be part of. So I am considering a second degree to a different field of study.

Is this possible? What exactly do I need to do so? UCAS, my A levels and thats all? or shall I ask if my degree could be considered?

I am really new to this and currently residing outside UK.

Basically I need a walkthrough for the whole thing.

Thank you friendly mature TSR people! :smile:

Lots of money
Reply 2
I did a Bsc and then a BA.

I applied through clearing the second time around though (was a very last minute decision to apply!)

The application was still made through UCAS so you need to write a personal statement etc. again, but just list the qualifications you have (including your existing BA).

The application process is the same as it will have been your first time around.

If the areas are relevant in some way to each other, is a Masters a possibility instead?