The Student Room Group

Thinking of leaving university?

I'm in my first year of uni, and I'm still really not enjoying it..
It's not really the social side of things, I like that part, it's just I'm not enjoying my course at all, I don't feel involved in it, I've got no motivation to go to lectures or do the work and as a result I've been missing so much recently.

I'm thinking of leaving, it's just I haven't fully made my mind up yet..
I'm just mindful that if I wait until after christmas (eg think about it for the 4 week break and then decided to leave) I'd have to pay back a massive amount of money and have to pay my tuition fees for the second term, even if I left on the first day back?
Is this true?
Reply 1
Original post by magicalwishes
I'm in my first year of uni, and I'm still really not enjoying it..
It's not really the social side of things, I like that part, it's just I'm not enjoying my course at all, I don't feel involved in it, I've got no motivation to go to lectures or do the work and as a result I've been missing so much recently.

I'm thinking of leaving, it's just I haven't fully made my mind up yet..
I'm just mindful that if I wait until after christmas (eg think about it for the 4 week break and then decided to leave) I'd have to pay back a massive amount of money and have to pay my tuition fees for the second term, even if I left on the first day back?
Is this true?

It's hard to get into university, you might regret this one day, don't give up so easily. Giving up is easier than facing the problem, but facing the problem will make you stronger. Just don't make any spontaneous decisions.
Reply 2